Tickets for Committee Meetings

When Parliament is in session committees normally meet on the mornings of Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. During these meetings committees take evidence from witnesses, scrutinise legislation and conduct inquiries. 

When Parliament is in recess there will not be any committee meetings scheduled.

Recess Dates as agreed by the Parliament are as follows:


  • 7 February – 15 February 2015
  • 4 April – 19 April 2015
  • 27 June – 30 August 2015
  • 10 October – 25 October 2015
  • 19 December 2015 ­– 4 January 2016

(All dates are inclusive)

Days when the Office of the Clerk is open

When the Office of the Clerk is open, these days are defined as ‘counting days’ for example, in determining timeframes for answers to be given to written parliamentary questions, the minimum time between stages of Bills, the lodging of amendments to Bills and in relation to the management of Members’ and Committee Bills. Motions, amendments and questions may be lodged and Bills introduced on days when the Office of the Clerk is open.

Dates when the Office of the Clerk is closed, as agreed by the Parliament, are as follows:

Between 5 January 2015 and 5 January 2016, the Office of the Clerk will be open on all days except—

Saturdays and Sundays, 3 and 6 April 2015, 4 May 2015, 22 May and 25 May 2015, 27 November 2015, 24 December (pm), 25 and 28 December 2015, 1 and 4 January 2016.

Committee Room 2

Public Tickets for Committees

Members of the public can attend committee meetings. A free ticket is required for a seat in the public gallery of a committee room. Tickets can be requested using the ticket request form or emailing or calling Visitor Services.


Booking policies and procedures for Committee Meetings

Policies and procedures for requesting committee tickets and how we will use your data.