Scottish Commission For Public Audit

The Scottish Commission for Public Audit is not formally a parliamentary committee. The Commission was established under Section 12 of the Public Finance and Accountability (Scotland) Act 2000 and is made up of 5 MSPs.

The main areas of responsibility of the Commission are to:

(a) examine Audit Scotland's proposals for the use of resources and expenditure and report on them to the Parliament;

(b) appoint a qualified person to audit the accounts of Audit Scotland;

(c) lay before the Parliament and publish a copy of Audit Scotland’s accounts and the auditor's report on them;

(d) appoint three of the five members of Audit Scotland on such terms and conditions as the SCPA determines

(e) appoint one of these three members to preside at meetings of Audit Scotland.

3rd Meeting, 13 November 2014

Audit Scotland's Budget Proposal for 2015/16

2nd Meeting, 30 October 2014

Audit Scotland’s Budget Proposal for 2015-16

Audit Scotland evidence

Corporate Governance of Audit Scotland


Audit Scotland's Annual Report and Accounts 2013/14

Audit Scotland's Budget Proposal 2015/16

Audit Scotland's Budget Proposal 2014/15

Contact the Scottish Commission for Public Audit

Secretary: Catherine Fergusson


0131 348 5236


Colin Beattie MSP Colin Beattie


John Pentland MSP John Pentland
 Deputy Convener


Hugh Henry MSPHugh Henry


 Alex Johnstone

Angus MacDonald MSP Angus MacDonald