The Caribbean

Purpose of the group

To advance the mutual interests of Scotland and the Caribbean in areas such as trade, investment, tourism and in representing the interests of people with a Caribbean background living and working in Scotland.

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 10 June 2015

This meeting, including AGM, will be held at 1pm in room TG20/21.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Carol Anderson - secretary

Sir Geoff Palmer - treasurer

Ian Gittens

Jeff Gilkes

JP Cumberbatch

Janice Hogarth

Michael Lavizani

Andros Stakis

Alan White

Brian Duffy

Mark Lawson

Alastair Keating

Victoria Lee

Bill Flockhart

David Mathewson

Di Stein

Bryan Rankine

Ali Nejafian

Anne Mearns

Raymond Khan

Duncan Turnbull

Angus McKay

Alan Burnett


The Scotch Whisky Association

The Caribbean Council

Visit Barbados

African and Caribbean Network

Glasgow City Council

Scottish Passenger Agents’ Association

Get involved

Next meeting:
10 June 2015


Tel: 07500 838 222 or 0131 348 5639


Margaret Mitchell MSP

Scottish Parliament
EH99 1SP

0131 348 5639

01698 282815